Triple Crown

Did you know that the Kentucky Derby is the first leg of horse racing’s Triple Crown. Last year, we saw American Pharoah defy the odds and become the first horse in decades to win the Triple Crown.

This year, the winner of the Kentucky Derby will likely be compared to American Pharaoh in hopes that we will get a back to back Triple Crown winner.

Sports fans believe that winning horse racing’s Triple Crown is one of the most difficult achievements in all of sports. To win the Triple Crown, a horse must win the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness and the Belmont Stakes.

Triple Crown

Horses that win all three races are automatically put in the same class as horses like Secretariat. Winning a Triple Crown pay huge dividends for the horse’s ownership group. While the payouts surrounding a Triple Crown win can net an ownership group millions of dollars. Horses that win the Triple Crown can net the ownership a stud fee in excess of over $200,000.

Did you know that you can bet on a horse to win the Triple Crown? Online sports books give you the ability to bet on a horse to win the Triple Crown well in advance, giving you a horse to cheer for in every race.

April 27, 2016 by : Posted in betting 1 Comment

One Response to “Triple Crown”

  1. Good post. I learn one thing more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It should at all times be stimulating to read content material from different writers and observe slightly one thing from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

    • •